Snowflake box

At the September Girl’s Night at Memory Bound, we were given a pencil box and asked to decorate it for the October Girl’s Night.  I have been staring at the box for a month with no idea what to do.  At first I wanted to make a tooth fairy box for Ethan but it is way to big for that.  It started as a plain white box.

Plain box

I wrapped the outside of the box with snowflake paper and put coordinating dot paper on the top.

Putting paper on the top

I lined the box with coordinating striped paper.

Inside of the box lined

Finally, I cut out snowflakes using the A Child’s Year Cricut cartridge.  I covered the big one in really fine glitter.  I attached the small ones with my xyron and the big one using a bunch of pop dots.

Finished box

Leave a Reply

